GAMES-PLAMO-FIGURES

Daily Ramblings: 6/4/10: Deep into thoughts…or am I?

First of all, tomorrow will feature the usual Famitsu stuff, maybe we’ll see something new from Peace Walker?😉 I hope so! But with the upcoming Peace Walker event tomorrow, we’ll probably see a new trailer. And speculations seem to point that this will be a story trailer so I hear that there might be major spoilers in it, but I’m gonna risk it and take a look =D

Peace Walker’s advent is only a mere 3 weeks away, really seriously looking forward to it. Same goes for Super Street Fighter IV. I hope my PS3 turns up alright in this time🙂

No new Snake pictures today, you can check the latest pics here! http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=171447&id=642663969&l=ae85e14cab

I hope to add more on the weekend when I have free time and plenty of sunshine to take with😀

Anyways, so I was thinking. With my “amazing” scores in all my time in Ngee Ann Poly so far in Accountancy isn’t all that great, will I even make it to Uni? Honestly from what I’ve done in the course so far, I don’t really seem to have a thing with Accountancy I think. I do enjoy portions of it like Taxation (LOL!), Law (the learning, not the application in exam😉 ) and parts of the main Accounting module. Also the extra curricular modules have been really great too. Japanese is going really smooth, I actually have a second language I like and am good at! Game Design was REALLY fun too, I wonder if I can go on further with that….

I do have a keen interest in Video Game Journalism as not so evident by the existence of this very blog. I do want to do previews and whatnot and reviews, but with a dead PS3 and busy schedule I’m needing to do it more slowly.
So yeah, I’m pretty much lost end Poly. Any idea peeps? Stick to Accountancy? Improve my Japanese and go into the translation business? Go into Game Design or Game Journalism? MATHS TEACHER?! ( I do love Maths with all my heart <3) One thing’s for sure, I’m going to NS and Snake up in the meantime! Maybe I’ll find what I truly love after that.

~CDM

Picture note: Lovely drawing I came across on Deviantart. I can understand Snake’s plight similar to mine, lost…

You can check out more great art on that Deviant’s page here: http://gobeur.deviantart.com/

2 responses

  1. God-Like Phoenix

    Aww . . . aint that Snake pic pretty (^.^) and how about you get your own cardboard box and ‘Snake’ your way over to the conference . . . it would surely be an interesting news story if you manage to pull it off xD

    April 6, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    • I hope to do that😄

      I need a box first, and my Snake cosplay done🙂

      April 6, 2010 at 11:49 pm

Leave a Reply

